You ever have one of those weeks?
You ever have one of those weeks? Well, if you’re reading this, then that’s a fore gone conclusion. Halloween came and went, and now it’s November. Sorry, I wasn’t able to update for so long, there were some... technical problems I had to smash in with a hammer. Don't worry; you'll see the made for TV move will be out next summer. You know what I love about this blogdrive thing? No one is listening. No one. Oh, sure, every now and again someone will open up this Pandora’s box and take a peek, but most of the time this is the internet equivalent of screaming at a brick wall. You'll never fess up to doing it, but you got to admit, it feels real good.
Let me ask ya'll, you ever really, really like someone; a person who makes you get down on your knees and thank God, Allah, Zeus, Odin, whatever, just because she acknowledge your existence? Then, for one glorious moment, you think that hell has frozen over and pigs learned to speak French, because you think you got a shot at having an ongoing relationship? That’s what Halloween was like for me. Hell, I'm self-medicating here, might as well go for the gusto and tell the Internet void what happened. I ride the school bus home. Yes, I know, I'm a high school senior taking the bus, the most pathetic thing in the world next to a legless guy shopping at footlocker. Get all the jokes out now, I don’t want you to miss the important parts because your burning out your capacity for thought try to think up a good insult to put in the comment area.
So, I'm on the bus talking to the aforementioned girl I want to have the "more-then-friends" relationship with. I tell her I have nothing to do for the Halloween and she tells me to go hang out with her and her friends. I am freaking ecstatic on the inside, cool on the out.
Now, before we go any further, I have to give you some background. I tried to take her to a movie before, one of her choosing, because she complains that she has nothing to do. She chose "Cold Creek Manor". I fucking hate fucking Randy Quaid. But, I say sure. The day of, I get all ready (my best chain and everything), even get the tickets to that crap show, and call her up to make of the time. Guess what, she can’t go because *drum roll for the most lame ass excuse ever came up with, even better then " I have to relace my shoes") she has allergies. Really bad allergies. I am a fucking dumbass
Now, on with the story: So she tells me she has to take her brother and sister out trick or treating then she'll call me back and tell me when to come over. So time passes, and it’s about 6:30. I call. Her dad answers and informs me she's out trick-or-treating with her friends and won’t be back until 8. With her fucking friends. Super Fucking Great. But, like the phantom pussy-wiped basterd I am, I think " Well, she'll call me at 8 then".
Now this part is the one that truly sucks ass: My friends call me. I wont bore you with the details, just the synopsis of them.
Friends: Dude, you got to come over, your hot ex-girlfriend is here, were all drunk, and she wont stop talking about how much she want's to have sex with you. Plus, at midnight, were gonna set fire to golf cart.
Me: sorry guys, I can’t go. This girl I really like is supposed to call me.
Friends: The one who had the allergies, or the cold creek manor bitch? Dude, she’s gonna cancel.
Me: One; She’s not a bitch, and two; she wouldn’t do that to me, not twice. She’s the one that asked me to come over. She wouldn’t cancel.
Friend 1: Five bucks says she calls and cancels.
Friend 2: Ten says she doesn’t even call and you have to talk to her during the awkward bus ride home.
Currently, I still owe ten bucks. Worse, my mom, dad, friends, assorted other family members, even my cousin in Iraq are making fun of her, and I still defend her. They already call her the CCMB (Cold Creek Manor Bitch) and Allergy girl. My cousin says he’s got his squad mates trying to come up with away to fit the Halloween thing in. I'm an intercontinental laughing stock and I'm still there saying, "No, she just hasn't had time to call". It's really hard for me to keep believing it since she has a cell phone, but I have a lot of drugs on board, so the memory comes and... what were we talking about?
So what do I do? Do I keep trying? I dunno. You people got the head on you. So give me a kick back, your ideas cant be any worse then what I’m planning to do. So kick something back, you magnificent bitch of a universe. I need some outside assistance on this.
P.s. I plan on showing her this post, if you’re interested. She doesn't care enough to visit the site when I don't tell her to. I hope she can give me back my balls on Monday, I don't think I can take all this weirdness much longer. I get the feeling I should just fuck it a get a job digging ditches for the rest of my life.

2 Comments:
erm, dearest Y, ditch the bitch. *lol* seriously, hon, u can do SO MUCH BETTER!!!!!!!!!!! *deep melancholic sigh* I would suggest a friend or two of mine, but alas they all live in horrid Oregon and never come to visit me. *sniffle, tear* see u in WoW.
oops, I forgot -- u said that guys dont like to be told they can do better, so - uhm, nm . . . how's this for size instead? "ur sooooo totally write to wait around. she'll come around . . . one of these days . . . possibly." *wink*
Post a Comment
<< Home